I passed music lover a long while back. I am a music freak. Ask my Sony Walkman (can't bear to throw it out) my first generation IPod, my IPod shuffle, my IPad. When my IPod crashed, I nearly gave myself a ministroke with my grief and anger. So to find myself with two old cars, one with a radio and a CASSETTE player and the other with just a radio is beyond mortification. Beyond irony. It stinks on ice. I half expect to find an 8 Track player in my car tomorrow, and by next week a victrola. By December, a rock and a cowbell that happen to clang together when I make a left turn. Yet, I am not bitter. After years of CDs and the IPod in the car, I have rediscovered radio. And there is no better time for radio than now.
If I station hop, I can hear both Gaga songs in the top 40, both Adele songs, and both Bruno Mars songs. Pepper this with the superfun, hypnotic Pumped Up Kicks, a little Pink thrown in for pure pink pleasure, and Moves Like Jagger, and what more do you need? Missed Adele's Someone Like You? No worries, it's on two stations over, you only missed the first verse. It's the same 10 songs all day, my dears, and that's okay 'cause all of 'em are good!
I gotta start listening to these people!
ReplyDeleteJen, no Adele? are ya kidding ??
ReplyDelete